Causes We Support

CURRENT COMMUNITY PARTNER AGENCIES (2017/18)

BIG BROTHERS BIG SISTERS OF EAST TN – Contact: Doug Kose (865) 243-3880, dkose@tennesseebig.org.  Program: One to One mentoring of at-risk youth.

BOY SCOUTS OF AMERICA, GREAT SMOKY MOUNTAIN COUNCIL – Contact: Micah Huffman (865) 588-6514,  micah.huffman@scouting.org  Program: Leadership Experience/ Academic Achievement/Boy Scouting.

BOYS AND GIRLS CLUB OF THE SMOKY MOUNTAINS –Contact: Mark Ross (865) 428-6550, mross@bgcsmoky.com   Program: Education and career development/ improvement for children.

DOUGLAS CHEROKEE/SEV. COUNTY NEIGHBORHOOD CENTER –Contact: Tammy Palmer (865) 453-7131 tpalmer@douglascherokee.org   Program: Sevier County Help Fund providing emergency assistance with food, utilities, rent/mortgage assistance, health & housing services, home delivered meals, employment assistance, USDA Commodity food distribution to the needy.

EPILEPSY FOUNDATION OF EAST TENNESSEE – Contact: Pam Hughes (865) 522-4991, pam@efeasttn.org  Program:  Provides services for individuals with epilepsy and their families; educate/teach the community about causes, myths, ways to prevent epilepsy, etc..

HEARTLAND SERVICES – Contact: Joyce Hughes, (865) 453-3254, dcisccde@douglascooperative.net  Program: Adult Day Services/Special Needs.  Additional services/programs provided are assistance with job procurement and support, coaching, residential group home, pre-vocational training as well as family support.

HELEN ROSS MCNABB CENTER –Contact: Shellie Hall (865) 429-0557, shellie.hall@mcnabb.org  Program: Indigent care for children & adults – include psychiatric assessment, individual & family counseling, advocacy, child abuse and safety education.

LEGAL AID OF EAST TENNESSEE –Contact: Debra House (865) 251-4956, dhouse@laet.org   Program:  Provides free legal help to the low income population in Sevier County. Civil Legal Assistance/Financial Stability.

MOUNTAIN HOPE GOOD SHEPHERD CLINIC – Contact: Mary Vance (865) 774-0066, mvance@mountainhope.org  Program: Provides general medicine and health screenings; as well as dental extractions, fillings and cleanings for the medically uninsured in Sevier County.

SAFE HARBOR CHILD ADVOCACY CENTER – Contact: Donna Koester (865) 774-1777, donnajkoester@safeharborcac.com Program: Therapy for Physically/Sexually Abused Children.

SAFESPACE– Contact: Van Wolfe (865) 453-9254, vansafespace1@msn.com  Program provides victims of domestic violence with shelter, support, counseling, education and advocacy.

SENIOR CITIZENS HOME ASSISTANCE SERVICE – Contact: Delinda Summers (865) 523-2920, dsummers@schas.org  Program: Provides the elderly and persons with disabilities affordable life enrichment non-medical services and programs to improve their quality of life from needs assessment, respite services, shopping, transportation, homemaker services & companionship services to individualized care plans.

SEVIER COUNTY CHILDREN’S SHELTER – Contact: Kaye Webb (865) 680-5480, rkayewebb@yahoo.com  Program: Provides children with basic needs and housing in crisis situations ages 0-17.

SEVIER COUNTY COUNCIL ON AGING – Contact: Jane Howes (865) 453-8080, jhowes@seviercountytn.org  Program: Provides meals to homebound seniors and disabled individuals in situations where no other food source is available five days a week; needs assessment, transportation to doctor appointments, shopping and pharmacy.

SEYMOUR VOLUNTEER FIRE DEPARTMENT – Contact: John Linsenbigler (865) 851-1157, jlinsen@seymourvfd.com  Program: EMS first response/extrication/ fire suppression/smoke detectors.  Provides emergency and non-emergency services to all of the population in their service area.

WOMEN’S CARE CENTER OF SEVIER COUNTY — Contact: Phyllis Williams (865) 428-4673, phyllis@wccsevier.org  Program: Client/volunteer training. Helps clients and their families thru crisis pregnancies, offers ongoing parenting classes.